POLITICO Annexes Scarborough Country

Ugh.

My new POLITICO blog, all I ever needed

By JOE SCARBOROUGH |

2/13/12 1:07 AM EST

Thanks so much for taking a look at my Politico blog.

Like Navin R. Johnson seeing his name in the phone book for the first time, I feel like this is the lucky break I’ve been waiting for all my life. My blog will delight you and your extended family with stories of European futbol matches that end in 0-0 ties, underground bands for whom neither you nor your friends have ever heard, and inspiring stories regaling the glories of my time in Congress 47 years ago.

I will also do my best to let you know what’s really happening behind the scenes in Congress, the White House and in the media world. I’ll also write about the things that really matter the most to me — like my ashtray, and these matches, and the remote control, and the paddle ball… and this lamp. That’s all I need, is this lamp….and this blog.

Best,

Joe

Hopefully he dishes on that dead intern stuff.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

